Psychobabble

I’d like to make a proposition:

Let’s all take a look at ourselves in the mirror today.

Let’s think about all the things about us that others perceive to be strange, or odd, or unusual.

Make a list.

Look at that list, and think about the things on there you wish you could show off and say, “Fuck anyone who doesn’t like it.”

What things do you love about yourself? What makes you who you are?

Now get creative with it. Write it, paint it, draw it, photograph it, record it, run with it, say it, think it, be it. Turn it into something tangible.

Turn yourself and your thoughts into whatever form it wants to take.

Then look at it hard. Look at it, all those things you are and that you love about yourself all spilled onto a wall or a canvas, a piece of paper,  a video on YouTube.

And then tell me who has the right to tell you it’s wrong. How anyone can look into that one-of-a-kind mind, and say that it’s strange and unacceptable.

Recently, I’ve been working on something like that. When it’s done, I’m going to put it out there, however it turns out, and let it be. And whoever wants to say anything about it, can suck my dick.

Now, my apologies for the sap and mushy gushy shit. But lately I’ve been witnessing a hell of a lot of judgment, bullying, ridicule, and down-right awful treatment of people.

Yeah, looking back at some of my previous posts, I’ve talked a lot of shit, and it probably seems hypocritical to say anything on this topic. But those are stories as they take place in a part of my head that are based on experience, but absorb a part of me that is frankly, a bitch, and thinks she is always right. It’s for entertainment and for making fun of shit that happens in everyday life. I believe in making fun of yourself, and finding the humor wherever you can.

But for the moment, I’m talking about how it really is, and how people need to start acting. Above all, I think people need to mind their OWN FUCKING BUSINESS. Given that someone isn’t hurting anyone (including themselves), and they’re happy, stop wasting your own time fucking with someone else.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go watch Fried Green Tomatoes, and drink a bottle of Chardonnay. By myself. JUDGE ME.

About cheekystars123

I write what I know. I don't know a lot. But I know how to put thoughts into words. These are my thoughts; constantly contradicting themselves, swinging between the pendulum of extremes, never censored. I'm not as sane as my friends think I am, but I'm not as psychotic as I convey myself anonymously. So what does that make me? A rare breed? I like to think so. But I'm probably not as interesting as I'd like to believe. Aside from that, I tend to be a sarcastic bitch with rage problems. Don't believe a word I say, I'm probably definitely lying about most of it to make myself seem more interesting.
This entry was posted in Art, Observations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

