Blanger

Simple math:

Blog + Anger = What?

Anger.

It truly amazes me how people channeled their anger before the Internet.

If I couldn’t say whatever I wanted about people who anger me, anonymously, well, let’s just say therapy isn’t that effective.

And a diary would not suffice either. I’m not Anne Frank, and I’m not a sixth grader who thinks she is the next Emily Dickinson. (But I would like to add that in my formative years, I walked around my middle school with a quiet sense of superiority, because, DAMNIT, I wrote some DAMN good angsty shit!)

No. If blogging didn’t exist, I would either A. Have no friends because the full wrath of my anger would be unleashed upon their poor souls. Whether anything were their fault or not. Or B. I would have all the friends in the world! Except they would be more like fearful minions doing my bidding. Fear does that. Turns you into a little minion fuck. Which is why I’m not scared of anything.

Regardless, thank heavens that forums like this exist. Not only can I be as ruthless (or not) as I wish. I can also make myself sound like a total fucking badass. To anyone that cares. Which is no one probably.

And I probably just sound like I’m trying too hard. It happens.

The way I look at it, there’s no point to documenting your anger, misunderstandings, frustrations, etc. if you’re going to be the only one to ever read it. What good does that do? Personally, I would just go ape-shit all over again when the day came to go back and read about myself.

But when you put it on the Internet, you don’t just put it on the Internet. With the knowledge that others have the potential to read what you write, you try and craft a cohesive story. And you add humor so that people give a shit and don’t think you’re a whiny little bitch. And then you really do stop being a whiny little bitch. When it’s funny and sarcastic, it is a thousand times easier to stop dwelling on whatever angers you.

THAT being SAID…I think we can agree on the fact that all of you people who are letting the world know that you are, in fact, a wonderful person because you are tweeting/facebooking/texting/writing poetry/writing it on your cars in shoe polish/I made a flag about it once and hung it up outside my house. It was blue…. about being at church. On your phone. In the middle of the sermon. That you are blatantly ignoring, whilst broadcasting your hypocritical, and dreadfully synthetic facade of a life.

Let me back up. If you go to church on the reg, not just on Christmas or Easter, my sincerest apologies. But that’s not the case, is it? Be honest. I didn’t think so.

If you don’t go, you don’t go. Fine, do your thing. But why do people think it’s OK to obnoxiously let everyone know on the rare occasion they do? Normal people do not take pictures in the lobby at church every Sunday. They just don’t. You would know that if you went on days that aren’t significant on the church calendar.

FURTHERMORE, don’t you think it’s a little irritating when people gush all over social media stupid retarded shit about things that are important to you, that they obviously know nothing about? And not just “Oh this is so fun! I want to do it again sometime!!” It’s the ones that are all “I am so awesome at ice fishing and it was so much fun. Going to get a new parka today!! I am such a pro! Seriously, a natural.”

Translation: I sat there, froze my tits off, fell in the hole, got frost bite, amputation. Life sucks. I’m never going ice fishing again because it’s fucking awful and no one should ever do it.

And you’re sitting there, an ice fishing FANFUCKINGATIC! Does that anger you?

Because it’s the same thing with church and the ones who go rarely, not paying attention, but figure they’ll use it for self-promotion.

I’m glad you feel better about yourself, and I hope I’m wrong, and that some people do actually go for the purpose of spiritual rejuvenation…But I’m not. And you’re pretentious. HAPPY EASTER!

About cheekystars123

I write what I know. I don't know a lot. But I know how to put thoughts into words. These are my thoughts; constantly contradicting themselves, swinging between the pendulum of extremes, never censored. I'm not as sane as my friends think I am, but I'm not as psychotic as I convey myself anonymously. So what does that make me? A rare breed? I like to think so. But I'm probably not as interesting as I'd like to believe. Aside from that, I tend to be a sarcastic bitch with rage problems. Don't believe a word I say, I'm probably definitely lying about most of it to make myself seem more interesting.
This entry was posted in Anger, Holidays, Humans, Humor, Observations, People and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blanger

  1. J.A. Vas says:

    well, here we have an animating text leaving space for own positioning…mark/question mark/exclamation mark.?!.?!.?!.?!.?!.?!.?!.?!.?!………….. 😉

Leave a Reply

