Find Me One Of These.

You know that proverbial character on the beloved, yet virtually extinct family sitcom? The wise old owl that is the gentle but firm moral compass to the misguided characters. Whatever path the individuals walk, the grounding of the entire show comes back to this one character who seems to have all the answers.

AND I WANT ONE, DAMNIT!

It’s not fair that these fictional people get a shaman to walk them through life and us real people are left to our own devices!

If someone could find/become a Mr. Feeny for me, that would be great.

Image

Wise, Feeny, wise. Teach me your ways so that I, too, may one day be an owl perched in a tree, observing those around me from afar. Bespectacled and master of playing the unsung hero, characters like Mr. Feeny are immortalized in television history, passed down through generations. I get way too nostalgic for my own good, so my kids will be forced to watch “Boy Meets World” or face my wrath.

I also really, really love this one:

Image

Wilson of “Home Improvement”. I don’t know if it’s because my father adored this show, or I’m sucker for the mystery man behind the fence, but he’s right up there with the Feenster. Either way, they win.

About cheekystars123

I write what I know. I don't know a lot. But I know how to put thoughts into words. These are my thoughts; constantly contradicting themselves, swinging between the pendulum of extremes, never censored. I'm not as sane as my friends think I am, but I'm not as psychotic as I convey myself anonymously. So what does that make me? A rare breed? I like to think so. But I'm probably not as interesting as I'd like to believe. Aside from that, I tend to be a sarcastic bitch with rage problems. Don't believe a word I say, I'm probably definitely lying about most of it to make myself seem more interesting.
This entry was posted in Education, Happiness, Humans, Humor, Observations, People and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Find Me One Of These.

  1. What about Red from “That 70’s Show” ???

  2. J.A. Vas says:

    well, maybe today they all are more like “Perry” Cox. and believe me, Dick Salomon from 3rd Rock isn’t that wise old owl. okay, maybe because he actually is an alien. however, he is great an advisor, in some kind of strange way, indirectly so to say! πŸ˜‰
    but you’re right, Wilson is fantastic! however, I think, maybe in real life we would sooner or later become bugged? I don’t know… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

