To Whom It May Concern

The uninspired robots, stop talking.

The uninvited whining from the people who have it all… you have it all.

The shit-talking, the whining, the jealousy, SHUT IT DOWN.

I’m not one to give in to hypocrisy, but yes I am.

I’m mainly referring to the popular outlet, nay, forum of complaints, known as the Internet. Facebook is not a diary. Twitter is not your mother. Instagram is not a food journal.

Can’t we all just have a day where we post great, wonderful, inspiring things that happen to us throughout the day? Why do we insist upon weighing each other down with each negative, irritating, rage-inducing event instead? I’m not perfect; I’ve committed social media sins just like everyone else.

But wouldn’t a day without complaining just be the bees-knees? Play house with me a sec, guys.

Imagine waking up, grabbing your phone as always and opening Facebook. But, instead of the usual, “I HATE LIFE. KILL ME NOW OMGZZZZ,” you see something strangely pleasant.

Something like, “Wow, what a refreshing sleep!” Okay. That would be annoying. But it’s better than morally debating whether to oblige those complainers publicizing their death wishes all over your news feed, right? I mean, is it still murder if they requested it? Beside the point.

All I’m saying is it would be nice.

Now, I’m not so naive as to think a movement for positivity on social media would go without ridicule. It would probably make the issue worse than before.

And that, kids, is the world we live in. Grand.

About cheekystars123

I write what I know. I don't know a lot. But I know how to put thoughts into words. These are my thoughts; constantly contradicting themselves, swinging between the pendulum of extremes, never censored. I'm not as sane as my friends think I am, but I'm not as psychotic as I convey myself anonymously. So what does that make me? A rare breed? I like to think so. But I'm probably not as interesting as I'd like to believe. Aside from that, I tend to be a sarcastic bitch with rage problems. Don't believe a word I say, I'm probably definitely lying about most of it to make myself seem more interesting.
This entry was posted in Anger, Annoying, Happiness, Humans, Humor, Observations, People, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

